Yeah, You Know Ivanovic and Jankovic

Caroline Wozniacki was so tired of hearing complaints about her boring press conferences she decided to just answer all of the questions before they were asked. Which is pretty funny considering I answered most of her questions before they were asked, too. No matter. The important thing is looking for consistencies in press conferences. The Serbs Ana Ivanovic and Jelena Jankovic both lost early in Melbourne so there were few opportunities to chat with either player. It doesn’t mean you can’t learn something from them. Below is what I’d call a nutshell.

Jelena Jankovic: I had a bad day.

Ana Ivanovic: That was really disappointing.

JJ: I’m still rusty.

AI: No, I mean, I was really unlucky.

JJ: You know, I come from Serbia.

AI: I still have a lot of room to improve and lot of things to build on.

JJ: You know, there’s nothing I can do now.

AI: I didn’t think I would be saying, but I do want pressure.

JJ: You know, it was a bad day for me.

AI: I gave my best.

JJ: Then I had an eye surgery in the off-season.

AI: You know, I really try my best out there today.

JJ: You know, I twisted my ankle and really couldn’t move.

AI: I really tried to hang in there and fight and try to look for opportunities.

JJ: You always have to be careful, you know, that anything can happen out there.

AI: She didn’t give me much.

JJ: No, but last year, especially the last six months of last year, had really a lot of injuries.

AI: You know, a few points here and there decided.

JJ: So there is no excuses for me.

This entry was posted in Australian Open and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

