Hey Vera, Nice Girls Finish Last!

Vera, I’ve been attending your press conferences over the past couple of weeks and something is bothering me: You’re too nice! Your tennis and command of English has been impressive but I think it’s time to grow some fangs. Take a look at your comments in Melbourne and let me know what you’re really thinking next time. I think we’ll both be happier for it.

On Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: “Definitely she’s a great player already. Very young, but I think very established.”

On Bojana Jovanovski: “Well, definitely think that she’s a very good player.”

On Petra Kvitova: “She’s a great player.”

On Flavia Pennetta: “We always have tough matches against Flavia.”

On the WTA tour: “Every single player is tough.”

On Serena Williams: “You know, I wish for Serena to be back on the court soon because she’s a great champion. She’s great for women’s tennis. Great athlete overall.”

On Kim Clijsters: “I think she’s a great person, and also a great player. It’s always a pleasure to have her on tour. She makes tennis more popular and I think it is great to have her on the tour with us.”

On Justine Henin: “She’s great for women’s tennis. Her achievements were great. She’s a great player. We’ll miss her on the tour. She’s a great player. That’s all I can say.”

On Li Na: “She’s done amazing thing for the country to be the first one in top 10. I think for me she’s the winner already anyway.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

