Andrea Petkovic Has a Flat Back

Whenever I watch Andrea Petkovic I immediately think of my yoga instructor telling me to make my back flat and to be patient about it. “Making your back flexible is like bending cement,” he always adds.

Petkovic has no such problems when she returns serve. Not only does she crouch down low, her back is the flattest I’ve ever seen on a tennis court.

I’m envious. Still,I have to say I prefer my returns with a little more pizzazz. No one returned serve with more style than Zina Garrison. This clip is the best I could find out there but you get the idea (check around the 1:58 mark). One thing for sure, there was nothing flat about Zina’s back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

