Kimiko Date is So Old, She Spins Her Racquet

Can we spin the bottle next time?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was great to see some unorthodox tennis on Centre Court today! Let’s hear it for creative types who get down low! I’m all for flat shots and net rushing but I think tennis needs to bring back the racquet spin. I caught the highlights from the 1978 Wimbledon final between Martina Navratilova and Chris Evert the other night and leapt out of my chair when I noticed Martina spin the racquet before the final! I wonder why they did away with that tradition? I’d love to hear Serena ask Maria, “Up or Down?”

This entry was posted in Wimbledon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

